Triple Tigers recording artist Scotty McCreery will release his highly anticipated fifth studio album, Same Truck, on September 17th 2021.

Originally, the album was going to be announced in August, but after intense fan demand following last Friday’s release of ‘Why You Gotta Be Like That’ caused pre-sale information to leak at several key retailers, McCreery and his label both decided to announce the album early as a thank you to his fans for fervently supporting his music through the years.

“It’s gratifying to learn that my fans are so excited about my upcoming new album that they sought out pre-order information before it was ready to be announced….and got it,” said McCreery. “Thanks to Triple Tigers and the retailers for coming together quickly so we could make this official album announcement. I can’t wait to share this music with everyone.”  

Same Truck features 12 songs, 10 of which were co-written by McCreery, including the title track, ‘You Time’, and ‘Why You Gotta Be Like That’. Coming three years after his last album Seasons Change (which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Country Albums Chart, is RIAA certified Gold, and features three consecutive No. 1 hits), Same Truck is a reflection of where he is in life now as a man married to the love of his life for three years and who is also celebrating his 10th year as an entertainer.