Granger Smith has revealed November 27th 2020 as the release date of the second half of his highly-anticipated 10th studio album, Country Things via BMG/BBR Music Group, completing the two-part album which will total 18 songs, including two bonus tracks, giving fans a glimpse of Granger and his family’s current country-state-of-mind
Country Things is split into two parts but paints one whole picture. The full-length album is meant to be listened to like a rollercoaster ride. It has highs and lows and, in the end, leaves the listener satisfied. Songs on Country Things, Vol 1 include mid-tempo track “Hate You Like I Love You” (6m+ streams to date), and while the title may sound like a contradiction, it really makes total sense. They say the opposite of love is not hate; it’s indifference. Hate is actually a close relative of love and it takes the same passion and the same extreme emotional effort to hate as it does to love. This song shows the struggle of turning love into hate as a last resort to get over an unreciprocated love. Accompanying this song is the title track “Country Things.” Just as it sounds, this song lists an array of “country things” that hold true to what brings peace and a sense of home for Smith and his family.

track list:

1. Country Things
2. Man Made
3. Hate You Like I Love You
4. Country & Ya Know It (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)
5. I Kill Spiders
6. Where I Get It From
7. Buy A Boy A Baseball
8. Mexico
9. That’s What Love Looks Like
10.Chevys, Hemis, Yotas & Fords
11. 6 String Stories
12. Anything Like Me
13. That’s Why I Love Dirt Roads
14. Heroes
15. Workaholic (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)
16. Diesel (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)
17. That’s Why I Love Dirt Roads (feat. Lathan Warlick) – Bonus Track
18. Holler (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.) – Bonus Track