Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member e componente della E Street Band, Nils Lofgren ritorna con un nuovo album in studio a distanza di 8 anni dal precedente Old School.  Inoltre Blue With Lou contiene 6 canzoni scritte in coppia con Lou Reed – Attitude City, Give, Talk Thru The Tears,City Lights, Don’t Let Your Guard Down, e Cut Him Up, cinque delle quali completamente inedite. “This album” ha recentemente dichiarato lo stesso Lofgren ” was recorded live the old school way. Inspired players in each other’s faces rocking live in the studio. Andy Newmark on drums, Kevin McCormick on bass. We had a laugh at my live, backwards lead jam during Give, one of 6 songs written with the great Lou Reed. Electric and inspired, I’m thrilled to share this new music’.

Ecco la tracklist:

1. Attitude City
2. Give
3. Talk Thru The Tears
4. Pretty Soon
5. Rock Or Not
6. City Lights*
7. Blue With Lou
8. Don’t Let Your Guard Down*
9. Too Blue To Play
10. Cut Him Up*
11. Dear Heartbreaker
12. Remember You