Il cantante, cantautore e musicista vincitore del Grammy Award, Jason Isbell e la sua band The 400 Unit hanno pubblicato il nuovo, attesissimo, album intitolato Reunions, (Southeastern Records / Thirty Tigers.) Prodotto da Dave Cobb e registrato nello storico RCA Studio A di Nashville, l’album contiene 10 nuove canzoni scritte da Isbell. Nella conferenza stampa di presentazione dell’album, Jason ha spiegato che : “There are a lot of ghosts on this album. Sometimes the songs are about the ghosts of people who aren’t around anymore, but they’re also about who I used to be, the ghost of myself. I found myself writing songs that I wanted to write fifteen years ago, but in those days, I hadn’t written enough songs to know how to do it yet. Just now have I been able to pull it off to my own satisfaction. In that sense it’s a reunion with the me I was back then.”


1. What’ve I Done To Help
2. Dreamsicle
3. Only Children
4. Overseas
5. Running With Our Eyes Closed
6. River
7. Be Afraid
8. St. Peter’s Autograph
9. It Gets Easier
10. Letting You Go